The Ultimate Ebook Libraryx

Newest Books


Ryker Bancroft is the hottest new actor in the world. Catapulted to overnight stardom when he signs on to star in a world-wide phenomenon, his life becomes a chaotic mess. His newfound stardom comes with a lot of fans. Specifically screaming, hysterical, sometimes violent female fans. Ryker finds that doing everyday things, such as leaving his apartment, becomes impossible without ending up surrounded by mobs of people. A terrible incident causes a case of PTSD in the young actor, turning him into a nervous, lonely wreck. When he meets the vivacious Leah Quinn-Slade at a VIP opening of the trendy new Verve nightclub in New York City, he may have found someone who can help him get past his demons. Suddenly Famous is a companion novella to the Famous Series. It is not a stand-alone book **


Sydney Tannen has been living in denial for the last 12 years. Now that she's making a life with Drew Forrester, hiding from her past is no longer an option. An emotional reunion with her father brings Sydney a peaceful feeling that she hasn't experienced in a long time. Her contentment vanishes quickly with a single phone call. When Sydney finds out that Drew is keeping something huge from her, she throws herself into work to avoid facing the problem. The stress of Drew's secret, combined with 12 years of carefully constructed denial, comes crashing down spectacularly and Sydney ends up in a hopeless place, alone and afraid. Can she accept her past and face the future? Or is it easier to remain in the dark?


Warning, contains language and situations for mature readers. Appropriate for adults age 18+ When 24 year-old Sydney Allen fell for the sexy Drew Forrester, it threw her life into chaos. The daughter of Hollywood royalty, Sydney had been hiding her identity from the world since her parents' tumultuous and very public divorce when she was 12. Dating Drew forced her back into the spotlight to face some of her old demons. Now, she has to relearn how to live with the fame that she ran from for so long. Can her relationship with Drew survive the scrutiny? When a media scandal that spans three countries and two continents threatens to destroy them and the people they love most, Sydney needs to decide if she's strong enough to weather the storm that comes with being famous. Absolutely Famous is second in the Famous Series. You must read Relatively Famous before reading this book **


This is NOT your average Hollywood romance. There are no virgins falling in love with hot actors. There isn't a famous guy falling for the normal girl next door. What there IS in this book, is a fragile, damaged girl and the sexy alpha who rescues her. Sydney Allen is trying to be your average 24 year old New Yorker. It’s hard to be average though when your mother is Evangeline Allen, an Oscar winning actress known as “America’s Sweetheart” to moviegoers across the globe. It’s even harder to be average when your dad is Reid Tannen, Hollywood Bad Boy and one of the highest paid actors in the world. Their divorce when Sydney was 12 years old was set off by a series of haunting incidents that left Sydney scarred mentally and physically. Hollywood destroyed her parents’ marriage and almost destroyed her. She hasn’t owned a TV, read magazines or watched movies since the divorce, refusing to take part in an industry that brought her so much pain. Now 12 years after her mother took her from LA and hid her in New York to keep her safe, no one but her best friend Leah knows who Sydney is or that her parents are famous movie stars and she’s determined to keep it that way. She guards her identity fanatically, not letting anyone get close enough to her to find out who she is. When Sydney meets the gorgeous but mysterious Drew Forrester at a rough MMA training gym one morning, her life changes. It’s time for her to decide if he’s worth sharing her secret with, or if she’s better off being alone forever. Or maybe she’ll find out that she’s not the only one hiding something. Dating Drew, Sydney is forced to confront all of her fears at once; celebrity, fame, tabloids, stalkers. Can she survive another high profile exposure to the world? *WARNING- contains graphic sexual content and language. This book is intended for adult readers 18+.


Read James Dashner's New York Times bestselling The Maze Runner series in this complete four-book collection, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, will soon be a movie starring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie Sangster, Will Poulter, and Aml Ameen, hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner's newest book The Eye of Minds, book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. If you ain't scared, you ain't human. When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He's surrounded by strangers--boys whose memories are also gone. Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade. Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive. Everything is going to...


Enter a world of dark romances, dark dreams, and ultimate passion in this two-book, multi-historical collection from bestselling authors, Regency powerhouse Christi Caldwell and Medieval master Kathryn Le Veque. BOOK ONE: MY LADY OF DECEPTION by Christi Caldwell For Georgina Wilcox, only child of the notorious traitor known as "The Fox"�, there are too many secrets to count. However, after her interference results in great tragedy, she resolves to never help another... until she meets Adam Markham. Lord Adam Markham is captured by The Fox. Imprisoned, Adam loses everything he holds dear. As his days in captivity grow, he finds himself fascinated by the young maid, Georgina, who cares for him. When the carefully crafted lies she's built between them begin to crumble, Georgina realizes she will do anything to prove her love and loyalty to Adam - even it means at the expense of her own life BOOK TWO: NETHERWORLD by Kathryn Le Veque 1197 A.D. - Smarting from the loss of his betrothed, Sir Keller de Poyer has learned not to trust women. A bear of a man with a brilliant mind, Keller is socially awkward but an accomplished knight. He is so accomplished in fact that his liege, William Marshal, gifts the man with lands in Wales for his meritorious service. But there is a catch - in order to secure the lands and titles, he must marry the Welsh heiress. And so begins the journey into the Netherworld - a castle with a dark reputation and an heiress who hides her own terrible secrets. Death lives at Nether and Keller is caught in the maelstrom. Can he save his new wife from danger and betrayal before it's too late? 


"Finder—Quin—when did you find your voice?" Sofi asked. "I have had it many years," I said with a sigh. "When it came, I was too afraid to speak." "You knew too much," Wolter nodded. "Too much," I agreed. Siriaa, already in its death throes, is further damaged by a ruthless politician and a rogue wizard. Quin needs powerful help to save it. Does such a power exist? If so, will it answer her call?

Slow Burn

Written By: Jones, Conrad


When a bomb explodes in a van parked outside the first mosque ever built in the UK, local police immediately suspect that it’s a racially-motivated attack carried out by local right-wing extremists...however, as Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsey’s investigation deepens, he uncovers a simmering feud between two families that goes back decades at the center of the attacks...soon, Ramsey finds himself struggling to bring the real killers to justice as the looming shadow of international political influence begins to render his efforts increasingly in vain.


The discovery of a brutally murdered young woman in an abandoned factory unit draws Detective Alec Ramsay and his Major Investigation team into a complex web of crime in Liverpool's underworld in this gripping thriller from acclaimed suspense writer Conrad Jones.


When a bomb explodes in a van parked outside a Liverpool mosque, local police suspect it to be a racially motivated attack carried out by local right-wing extremists. However, as Detective Superintendent Alec Ramsay's investigation deepens, he uncovers a simmering feud between two families that goes back decades. Ramsay finds himself struggling to bring the real killers to justice, as international political concerns mingle with the personal motives of revenge and retribution at the heart of the attacks. The shocking events of the past have bound these two families together with bonds of hatred that will prove hard to break...