The Ultimate Ebook Libraryx

Newest Books


--By New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kelly Favor— The dark and Sexy new series The Debt continues with book eleven... One innocent invitation… Twenty-one-year-old Faith Connor is in big trouble. Because of him… First pick in the NFL draft, quarterback Chase Winters is the talk of the sports world and savior of a struggling franchise. For him to take an interest in someone like Faith is beyond unthinkable. And now she has a problem… Chase Winters is dangerous in countless ways. Faith knows nothing about him, even less about who he’s involved with in the present, and who still haunts him from the past. But as their relationship grows deeper, the truth will start to come out, and his dark past may spell the end of everything Faith holds dear. The Debt 11 is the eleventh book in the sexy and smoldering new Club Alpha series, by the bestselling author of For His Pleasure and Naked. For fans of Hannah Ford and Deborah Bladon. **


The first part in a trilogy about the Sherbrooke family.Douglas marries Alexandra whose sister was to have marries him before she eloped.At this time he is plagued by a ghost who regularly appears to family memebers in troubled times...


From the Author: Dear Reader: All the Sherbrooke clan are alive, well, and in rip-roaring spirits in August of 1815. Two months after Napoleon's defeat at Waterloo, Tysen Sherbrooke, the youngest of the three brothers, now thirty-one years old, a vicar, a widower, and the father of three children, has just been told by the earl that he's become the new Baron Barthwick of Kildrummy Castle in Scotland. Tysen feels it is his duty to visit his new holdings. His ten-year-old daughter, Meggie, insists she should accompany him. Tysen refuses, but Meggie is blessed with a full measure of Sherbrooke resolve, and a wily plan of action. Devout, thoughtful, honorable to his soul, Tysen's narrow sober world explodes when he steps into a bee hive of complications-facing down dreadful people who would as willingly slit his English throat as look at him. Then the Local Bastard, Mary Rose Fordyce, a remarkable young woman blessed with a soft steady heart and a courageous spirit, comes unexpectedly into his life, in desperate need of his protection. This is the fourth and final book in the Bride series, and I like it the best of all. Tell me what you think. Catherine Coulter Write me at P.O. Box 17, Mill Valley, CA 94942 or e-mail me at ReadMoi@aol.com


The final book in the Bride trilogy, this book sees the Sherbrooke sister taking centre stage as she falls in love with Scottish earl Colin Kinross and elopes with him. But mystery and danger enter her life when she arrives at Vere Castle and learns of Colin's first wife and her strange death.


Helen Mayberry enlists the aid of Spenser Heatherington, Lord Beecham, in finding a mystical treasure called King Edward's lamp, and finds more than treasure.


Andrea Jameson isn't a destitute governess. She's young, rich, and toothsome, and adores her Dandie Dinmont terrier, George. And Andrea doesn't have a single dream of marrying Mr. Right. Instead she strikes a bargain with the older, widowed Earl of Devbridge who promises her all the razzle-dazzle without the obey part. She's perfectly happy with the deal until she meets the earl's nephew and realizes she might have made an exceptional blunder. But she doesn't have much time to ponder her choice because strange things have been happening in Devbridge Manor.


To save a young woman from his villainous brother, a retired spy marries her—and that's just the beginning of their adventures together.


Philip Hawksbury, the Earl of Rothermere, obeying his father's dying wish, hies himself to Scotland to offer for one of the daughters of the Earl of Ruthven. Warned of the earl's arrival and his mission, Frances Kilbracken disguises herself as a bespectacled dowd to avoid being chosen by him. But choose her he does, and for all the wrong reasons. When the newly married couple returns to England, Philip dumps Frances at his ancestral estate and heads back to his old life in London. Then guilt drives the earl home, only to discover his wife's deceit -- and begin an uproarious battle of the sexes.


With her beauty, charm and wit, Henrietta Rolland is queen of the London Season - until she discovers that a notorious rake was responsible for the death of her brother at Waterloo. Disguising herself as a fictitious lord, she sets out to avenge her brother, but the plan takes an unexpected turn.


Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel, the New York Times bestselling author of Back of Beyond and Breaking Point and the creator of the Joe Pickett series is back. “If CJ Box isn’t already on your list, put him there.” – USA Today When two sisters set out across a remote stretch of Montana road to visit their friend, little do they know it will be the last time anyone might ever hear from them again. The girls—and their car—simply vanish.  Former police investigator Cody Hoyt has just lost his job and has fallen off the wagon after a long stretch of sobriety.  Convinced by his son and his former rookie partner, Cassie Dewell, he begins the drive south to the girls’ last known location.  As Cody makes his way to the lonely stretch of Montana highway where they went missing, Cassie discovers that Gracie and Danielle Sullivan aren’t the first girls who have disappeared in this area.  This majestic landscape is the hunting ground for a killer whose viciousness is outmatched only by his intelligence.  And he might not be working alone.  Time is running out for Gracie and Danielle…Can Cassie overcome her doubts and lack of experience and use her innate skill?  Can Cody Hoyt battle his own demons and find this killer before another victim vanishes on<> the highway?  Review Early Praise for The Highway: A non-stop, action-filled race against time. Rolling down the superhighway of suspense, this thriller will leave readers breathless." —Library Journal (starred review)  Praise for Back of Beyond: Chosen as a Kirkus Reviews "Best of Fiction" "One of the most suspenseful wilderness thrillers since Deliverance. And Box's characters are so real that you want to reach out and shake their hands or flee from them as fast as you can." —Associated Press "Terrifically entertaining stuff that comes together with a bang in the end." —Kirkus Reviews "Grade A...page-flying suspense with superior character portrayal...a great adventure." —Cleveland Plain Dealer "Box knows life and death in the backcountry like few other writers today." —Library Journal "Terrifically entertaining stuff that comes together with a bang in the end..." —Booklist* "Once again, Box provides the complete suspense package..." —Kirkus (starred review) About the Author C.J. BOX is the bestselling author of Back of Beyond, Three Weeks to Say Goodbye, and sixteen other novels including the award-winning Joe Pickett series. Blue Heaven won the Edgar Award for Best Novel in 2009, and Box has won the Anthony Award, the Macavity Award, and the Barry Award. His first novel, Open Season, was a New York Times Notable Book and an Edgar Award and Los Angeles Times Book Prize finalist. Box’s work has been translated into twenty-six languages. He lives in Cheyenne, Wyoming.